[Skip to Content]

Grant Scoring Rubric

Applications are scored using the 9-point rating scale detailed below. This scale has been adapted from the grant scoring rubric used by the National Institutes of Health. 

Overall Impact or Criterion Strength Score Descriptor
High 9 Exceptional
8 Outstanding
7 Excellent
Medium 6 Very Good
5 Good
4 Satisfactory
Low 3 Fair
2 Marginal
1 Poor